From February 10, 2018, a visa-free regime is introduced for 30 days period for citizens of 7 countries: Japan, Indonesia, Israel, Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Singapore and Turkey.

Read more: https://mfa.uz/en/pages/visa-republic-uzb

The visa-free regime applies to citizens of these countries, holders of all categories of passports (diplomatic, service and civil) planning to visit the Republic of Uzbekistan for up to 30 days, regardless of the purpose of their trip. In order to enter the country, a person must have a valid national passport or another substitute document used for travel to foreign countries.

The visa-free regime does not apply to stateless persons permanently residing in the territories of these countries.

Accordingly, the visa-free regime is valid for 30 days from the date of entry into Uzbekistan. Before the end of the 30-day visa-free stay period, a foreign citizen must leave the Republic of Uzbekistan. Exceeding the 30-day visa-free stay is recognized as violation of the Rules of stay of foreign citizens in the Republic of Uzbekistan.

Accordingly, if it is necessary to stay in Uzbekistan for more than 30 days, a foreign citizen must obtain an entry visa to the Republic of Uzbekistan in accordance with the established procedure, corresponding to the purpose of his trip.

From February 10, 2018, simplified procedure for issuing tourist visas is introduced for citizens of 39 countries (list is given below), that implies getting visa within two working days, not counting the day of receiving documents, with the cancellation of the requirement to provide a tourist voucher or an inviting legal / physical person in the Republic of Uzbekistan to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Previously, the simplified procedure for issuing visas was available for citizens of Austria, Belgium, Great Britain, Germany, Spain, Italy, Latvia, France, Switzerland, Thailand, Czech Republic and Poland.

Tourists from these countries are given multiple-entry visas for up to 1 month, and representatives of the business community for up to 1 year, without requiring a tour voucher or an invitation from an inviting legal or physical person in Uzbekistan to the Uzbek Foreign Ministry. Visas are issued within 2 working days, not counting the day of receipt of documents.

The list of countries whose citizens can use simplified procedure for the issuing of tourist visas since February 10, 2018.

- 1. Australia
- 2. Republic of Albania
- 3. Andorra
- 4. Republic of Bulgaria
- 5. Bosnia and Herzegovina

- 6. Canada
- 7. People's Republic of China (including the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of China)
- 8. Republic of Croatia
- 9. Republic of Finland
- 10. Hungary
- 11. Republic of Greece
- 12. Kingdom of Denmark
- 13. Republic of Estonia
- 14. Republic of India
- 15. Ireland
- 16. Iceland
- 17. State of Kuwait
- 18. Republic of Lithuania
- 19. Liechtenstein
- 20. Luxembourg
- 21. Republic of Macedonia
- 22. Republic of Malta
- 23. Monaco
- 24. Montenegro
- 25. Kingdom of the Netherlands
- 26. New Zealand
- 27. Kingdom of Norway
- 28. Sultanate of Oman
- 29. Republic of Portugal
- 30. Romania
- 31. Republic of San Marino

- 32. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
- 33. Republic of Serbia
- 34. Slovak Republic
- 35. Republic of Slovenia
- 36. Kingdom of Sweden
- 37. United Arab Emirates
- 38. United States of America
- 39. Vatican